Project 6

http://udel.edu/~nvassall/art205/project6/

For my web page I R]re-created a portion of an existing webpage from theonion.com entitled, “Dog Doesn’t Consider Itself Part Of Family.” I thought it was a funny article and it immediately caught my eye. I tried to match the typeface of the actual onion article as well as the composition of the page. I utilized properties such as font-size, line-height, etc. My webpage has a “container” div that is 1140 pixels wide to contain all the assigned content. I included the header, horizontal line, section, date, volume and issue, headline and the image. Some of these elements are screenshots in order to have the exact composition and look. I did have some issues with my margins as well as the positioning so I did have to look to outside sources besides the book to find a solution.

Leave a Reply

